Girl’s Day Out

Today was such a wonderful day out with one of my close friends.  There was an extra hour in our day, so we decided to take full advantage of it!  Here’s how…

img_20161106_100514

First we met at one of my all time favorite restaurants for brunch.  This was my view from our table.  We got there right when it opened so we were able to pick our seat, but it filled up really fast.  I’m glad I had time to get this picture.  I got the green juice, coffee, and an Italian plate (poached eggs, bruschetta, arugula, kalamata olives and prosciutto).  It was so yummy!  And it’s always nice to start your morning with a lovely meal and good friends.

From there we decided to do a little shopping.  We went grocery shopping but also stopped off at one of my favorite stores, Paper Source.  I can’t go in there without buying something (usually something pink).  Today I picked out a Happiness Planner.  Everyone working there told me they had one and absolutely loved it.  They all said it helped them with gratitude, positivity and mindfulness… All things I would like to work on in the coming year.

img_20161106_200004

We parted ways for a bit to drop off our groceries at home but then got back together at a local nail spa for some pampering.  🙂   We both got a manicure and pedicure, which felt AMAZING.  I’m so glad I took the time to do that for myself.  I ended up getting bright red polish on my toes and a dark red/burgundy for my finger nails.  It put me in the perfect Christmas mood, which I admit is a little early.  But since the time change it is getting dark so early that I think it’s appropriate.

While we were sitting at the nail salon I mentioned that there were a lot of movies out that looked really good, so on the spur of the moment we decided to go see The Girl on the Train.  I absolutely loved it.  Everyone in the cast did a great job and it was well written and filmed.  Two thumbs up.

By the time the movie got out it was pretty late.  My friend and I parted ways and I came home to cook dinner.  Tonight I had sautéed veggies, mini potatoes, olives and a few slices of baguette topped with olive oil, shaved parmesan and home-grown basil.  Yumm!

I just finished writing in my diary and doing the beginning workbook in the Happiness Planner so I’ll be ready to start the planner’s daily routines tomorrow.  Now I’m here with a face mask, candle, and Moroccan iced mint green tea.  And I won’t lie… I have a little Christmas music going too, even though it’s early November.  It just makes me feel so warm and cozy inside!  And I DO feel pretty relaxed and happy right now. 🙂

I hope you’re all feeling just as good.  Do something kind for yourself today.

Lots of love,

Eza

Leave a Reply

